To kill a baby….

*Not sure what the original source for this is – but I absolutely love this.

A worried woman went to her gynecologist and said:

‘Doctor, I have a serious problem and desperately need your help! My baby is not even 1 year old and I’m pregnant again. I don’t want kids so close together.’

So the doctor said: ‘Ok and what do you want me to do?’

She said: ‘I want you to end my pregnancy, and I’m counting on your help with this.’The doctor thought for a little, and after some silence he said to the lady: ‘I think I have a better solution for your problem. It’s less dangerous for you too.’

She smiled, thinking that the doctor was going to accept her request.

Then he continued: ‘You see, in order for you not to have to take care of 2 babies at the same time, let’s kill the one in your arms. This way, you could rest some before the other one is born. If we’re going to kill one of them, it doesn’t matter which one it is. There would be no risk for your body if you chose the one in your arms.’

The lady was horrified and said: ‘No doctor! How terrible! It’s a crime to kill a child!’

‘I agree’, the doctor replied. ‘But you seemed to be OK with it, so I thought maybe that was the best solution.’

The doctor smiled, realizing that he had made his point.

He convinced the mom that there is no difference in killing a child that’s already been born and one that’s still in the womb. The crime is the same!

Love says, ‘I sacrifice myself for the good of the other person.’ Abortion says, ‘I sacrifice the other person for the good of myself.’

4 thoughts on “To kill a baby….

  1. Great post! That doctor made an outstanding point! This is a video along the lines of what you’re discussing here. It’s titled Fearfully and Wonderfully Made, and it explains the details of child development and giving birth. The video shows that God is our supernatural creator and that abortion is wrong. I hope you have the time to watch! 🙂

    http://www.answersingenesis.org/media/video/ondemand/fearfully/fearfully-wonderfully-made

    Like

    • Thank you so much for leaving the link to the video! I think it’s so easy for women to have abortions when they look at babies as “not a fully developed person” yet but rather just as tissue in the body that can be discarded without a second thought. 😦 It’s sad to see innocent babies suffer just because they will be an “inconvenience” when they were created by God Himself and no-one has a right to take that life away. Thanks for stopping by. Be blessed!

      Like

  2. WOW~~~~very powerful post Anna. I had pre-mature twins and when they were 3 months old my doctor informed me I was expecting again. (the twins were my 5th and 6th children) So many people suggested I have an abortion… I could not and would not! It wasn’t easy caring for the new one which came 1 year and 5 days later, but I thank God everyday for all of them! Thank you for posting this!
    stephanie

    Like

    • Stephanie, Wow – it’s sad that people advised you to have an abortion even though it would have made your life so much easier. I’m sure women who have abortions live to regret it later on in life and it’s encouraging to see women who had the opportunity (and “reasons”) to have an abortion but they chose not to and it turned out to be a blessing for them (and the child) in the future. Not having an abortion shows how unselfish you are because instead of thinking about your own desires/wants/needs in life you are putting your baby first, whether that baby was planned or not. Thank you for sharing. May God bless you!

      Like

Leave a Reply

