The cross, the hands, the life…

the cross…the heart that keeps on loving in new ways every day…

…the hands that wipe every tear away…

…the ears that hear the words only my heart can say…

…the eyes that saw a purpose in me from my very first day…

…the feet that guide me and never lead me astray…

…the back that bears the burdens that I lay…

…the arms that I rest in after I have a weary day…

…the sweet words that encourage me and tell me everything will be okay…

…the blood-stained cross on which my sins were forever paid…

…the tomb in which my beautiful Savior lay…

…the precious life that was lived only to be given away…

And more than anything… for Easter morning, for resurrection, and the hope of Heaven one glorious day!

Hope you all enjoy celebrating the life and death of our Savior! Be blessed.Anna… ♥

One thought on “The cross, the hands, the life…

Leave a Reply

