Everything will turn out okay…

i wish i could wipe away your tears

I wish I could wipe away all of your tears

Take away all of your pain

Erase all of the hurtful memories

That keep replaying in your head

Hold your hand and tell you everything will be okay

I wish I could stop the fears that keep creeping up in your mind

I wish I could chase away the rain

Take away the dark nights

Break away your chains

Remind you that yesterday is gone

That today is a brand new day

Show you how beautiful you are

And that without you this world wouldn’t be the same

I would lead you into the arms of Jesus

And tell you to leave your burdens there

To let go of your past, of your heartache, of your pain

Hand over all your fears and all your worries

Because He cares

He will calm your storm

He will quiet your fears

He will silence the voices

He will wipe away your tears

Today, leave everything behind you

Run to Jesus

He will take care of you.

He is here.

And in the end,,,

Everything will turn out okay.

Just a little poem I wrote for a friend. Never forget that you always have hope with Jesus and He is only a prayer away. Blessings! –Anna… ♥

“Cast your cares on the LORD and he will sustain you; he will never let the righteous be shaken.” Psalm 55:22

Jesus is the answer[Image creator unknown. Please respond if you know the author so credit can be given.]

11 thoughts on “Everything will turn out okay…

  1. Loved the poem and the sentiment… two friends you shared with as I am grateful for the reminder this day as well.. even if you wrote it for another it touched my heart! Thank you! 🙂

    Like

    • Thank you so much 🙂 I am glad you liked it! And I always look forward to reading your poems. I have a long way to go before mine are even close to being as good as yours 😉 Be blessed!

      Like

Leave a Reply

