Do not fear…

the phrase do not be afraid

Do not fear…

The day that seems so dreary

The battles you must fight.

The burdens that leave you weary

The victory that seems far out of sight

Do not fear…

The love that seems so lost

The pain that you must bear

The temptations you must face

The future that seems so unclear

Do not fear…

The nights that leave you lonely

The road that brings you to a dead end

They mystery of what tomorrow will bring

The fault you can’t amend.

Today… you have absolutely nothing to fear…

You’re not going through this on your own.

Your protector, your savior, your provider… your best friend is near.

Don’t forget that the God is next to you today. He will help you face every little thing that comes your way. Be blessed! –Anna… ♥

So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.- Isaiah 41:10

9 thoughts on “Do not fear…

  1. Growing up I used to think we talk to God when someone is dying otherwise He is busy doing big, important stuff. As our relationship changed I talk with Him thruout the day and share everything. He is a best friend and you just talk with best friends. He watches over me and is first in my thoughts as morning opens my eyes with a grateful heart and last as I lay for sleep. Matthew 28 says I will never leave or forsake you…now I take Him at His word leaving cares and worries behind knowing we will go thru them together just as we do each day. Sometimes He reminds me by saying ” no need to hurry, no need to worry”. I reply “thanks Lord keep reminding me”. jim conley

    Like

    • Yes! Jesus has definitely been my closest friend all of these years! I can’t imagine a day without Him. And that is such a precious reminder about not worrying or getting ahead of God (that I actually really needed today). Thank you so much for stopping by and sharing. God bless you!

      Like

Leave a Reply

