Don’t waste one more night in tears…

insteadI have a confession. I have been going to a therapist not for weeks, not for months, but for years.

Seeking help when you are in need is something that is looked down upon by many.

It’s a sign of weakness.

It usually means that something is very wrong with you and you can’t handle figuring it out on your own.

But that’s the truth about me.

I am weak.

I am broken.

I am in need.

And I am always making mistakes.

Which is why I started going to this therapist years ago when I first heard about Him.

The greatest thing about Him is that His sessions are not limited by time.

They are free of charge.

And He is available to meet with me 24 hours any day.

He knows my problems before I even speak them out loud.

And He always gives me guidance of what to do or where to go next.

He helps me see a future that I can look forward to even when I can’t see one myself.

He wipes my tears away and helps get the smile back on my face when I think I can’t handle another day.

He holds my hand and comforts my heart when I have no words left to say.

He listens and He cares.

Tonight… if you are feeling overwhelmed with issues in life…

If your mind is burdened…

If your heart is troubled…

The One you need to talk to is only a prayer away.

You don’t need to call and make an appointment with Him ahead of time.

You just need to come and kneel at His feet and leave your burdens before Him there.

Open up your heart to Him.

Hand over your worries and the problems that trouble you so.

And know that He is ready to listen.

He is ready to open His arms wide open for you to run into.

Because He cares about you more than you can fathom.

There isn’t a tear He won’t dry.

An obstacle He won’t help you overcome.

A heartbreak He won’t heal.

A mountain He won’t help you climb.

A fault He can’t forgive.

A valley He won’t help you cross.

A storm He won’t carry you through.

A life He can’t transform and make brand new.

Tonight… don’t waste one more moment worrying.

One more hour in tears.

One more minute thinking about all you fears.

Go… sit at the feet of the Wonderful Counselor – Jesus.

Learn to be still.

And find hope, peace, and joy in His sweet presence once again.

Be blessed! – Anna… 

Jesus, wonderful counselor,“My flesh and my heart may fail,  but God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever.” – Psalm 73:26

[Image creator unknown. Please respond if you know the author so credit can be given.]

33 thoughts on “Don’t waste one more night in tears…

  1. Thank you Lord that you are always there. Thank you that you are the Good Shepherd who is full of tenderness and love towards us. You are the one who restores our soul. You are the lifter of our head. When the world leaves us cold and feeling alone, you are there. When others reject and forsake us, you are there. In our darkest hour, you are the Light that shines. When we go through the valley of weeping, you are the praise that is in our mouth. Your name calms the raging storms and stills the turbulent seas inside of us. You are our peace. You are our shield and our strong deliverer. You are the ever present One. Precious Jesus, name above every name. May we draw closer to you.

    Like

  2. What a gift we have in Jesus! There’s no one like Him. Such a beautiful message written from the heart! I felt such comfort and peace as I read through your words. Thank you!!

    Like

    • Seriously! It doesn’t matter what we have or don’t have in this world, as long as we have Jesus we will always have peace and joy. 🙂 Thank you for stopping by (and for your encouraging words). God bless you!

      Like

    • Thank you Rachel! We definitely would all be nothing without Him. Without Christ there is no purpose for this life and no hope for the one to come. I’m so grateful that I know Him! Hope you have a blessed day. 🙂

      Like

  3. Anna,
    Wow, I mean wow… I read this wonderful thing, this manifestation or truth and beauty and wept. Not tears of sadness or loss but of beauty and truth. We indeed have the same love for our true Savior… As is everything in my life, he brings me to what I need when I need it… Thank you for being that messenger… Peace and God Bless…

    Like

  4. Hey, I think we go to the same Therapist! Does He have scars on his hands, kind and gentle eyes, and a warm smile? Does He walk through those nightmarish scenes with you and show you where He was in each instance – bringing the pain to an end? If so, I know Him well. He is so patient – been working on me for 30 years or more, healing even while I was continuing to put myself into new situations that would cause more wounds.

    Thank you for openly sharing. You give others a reason to hope every time you do. I can’t wait to see the people lined up waiting to say, “Thanks,” when we get Home! I’ll be among them – and cheering the loudest!

    \o/

    Like

    • Yes!! I think we both go to the same one Tami! (what a coincidence)! 😉 And the best thing about Jesus is that He doesn’t only know our pain because we tell Him about it but He also felt it when He walked this earth.

      It’s so incredible to know that the person we come to for healing and hope understands what we are going through on such a personal and deep level!

      Thank you so much for your encouraging words! God gives me a reason to hope every single moment and I just want to continue reminding others that they can find that hope in Him as well. 🙂

      I hope you have a wonderful Sunday!! Be blessed!

      Like

    • Thank you Stephanie! I can’t help but share what God has been putting on my heart. (I’m sure you know exactly how that feels) 🙂 I hope you have been doing good and healing well. I’ve been praying for you. Be blessed! 🙂

      Like

  5. Couldn’t agree more! Love how you started it 🙂

    So glad we have HIM; (free + always available). Especially for those who don’t have insurance (lol). He is a wonder!!!

    Like

    • Thanks Marlene 🙂 I try to be a little “unique” sometimes with my beginning’s (or whatever you want to call that) 😉

      And yes, God is amazing!! And always more than ready to help us with our needs. He is most definitely the best kind of counselor in this world!!

      Like

    • Thank you 🙂 I love your blog by the way (and the fact that you work with hurting people). It’s so great to see people reaching out in the community to the people around them!

      Like

  6. Beautifully written! Some of your lines remind me of Psalm139. “Even before a word is on my tongue, behold, O LORD, you know it altogether.” Sometimes we can’t even put into words what we want to express to The Lord, but He listens to the groaning of our hearts.

    Like

    • Thank you! What a wonderful Psalm. It feels so good knowing God knows what’s in our heart before we even speak it! Sometimes we don’t even have to say the words out loud because He already hears what’s in our hearts. 🙂

      Like

  7. Hallelujah – Thank you for sharing this healing balm for our soul. I love my Counselor and Comforter who gives me peace in the midst of the storm.

    God bless you, my beloved sister,
    Cheryl

    Like

    • Thanks Codi. I’m glad it was a blessing to you. It sure is to me just knowing that God is always ready to listen to what is on my heart. He is the greatest comforter I know! Be blessed!

      Like

Leave a Reply

