How you can make a difference

CHANGE THE WORLD, MAKE A DIFFERENCEWhen I was a little girl I wanted to change the world.

I wanted to make a difference that would impact lives and last for all of eternity.

In my mind that meant serving God overseas and reaching thousands of people.

And it took me going a mission trip to Ukraine at fourteen years old to make me realize that not only could I make a difference in the world but I didn’t have to travel overseas and do something extravagant to help others: I could do it right here at home.

Here is my story on The Identity Project.

I hope that it will encourage you to see that you too can change the world, not on a stage or in a third world country, but by simply living out your faith daily with the people that God sends into your life.

May you keep on being a light with Christ and enjoy your weekend. Be blessed! Anna… ♥

Blog Post Link: What It Really Takes to Change the World

photo credit: [binary records] via visualize.us

5 thoughts on “How you can make a difference

  1. Amen, Anna. Being a world-changer is in our spiritual DNA. But you bring out an important point. We only need to look at the gospels and Acts. Most of their “world” was converted through friends, family, right where they lived. I believe this is why at least four of the 12 disciples were blood-related. We are to be catalysts for Christ right where we are. And I know from what I’ve seen that you’re doing just that, Anna. You’re that catalyst, not only where you live, but with platforms like this blog, that’s literally touching the world. Blessings to you.

    Like

    • Yes it is! I think that’s why God calls us to be like children sometime. Children have a way of dreaming big and not allowing the limitations of life to deter them from believing they can do something that will make a difference in the world. It’s when we become adults that we get so caught up in the routine of life that we forget that we were made for so much more than taking up space and time and that we can do things every day that will make a difference for eternity.

      I love your example of how the disciples changed the world simply by starting with their own communities and families. They may have ended up at different parts of the world eventually but that’s not where they began. It’s like how in Acts 1:8 God tells them to be His witnesses first in Jerusalem (where they were at) and then to the ends of the world. We must always begin at home first and then if God calls us elsewhere then follow Him where He leads us then. Thank you for your wise insight and your kind words Mel! I hope you have a blessed day!

      Like

  2. I grew up a daughter of missionaries and spent several years pre-high school in Asia. You’re right, you don’t have to be in any particular place to make a difference, there are opportunities everywhere. Thanks for sharing! ~ Sheila

    Like

Leave a Reply

